Comelec proclaims 55 party-list polls winners; Tulfo’s group gets 3 seats

WINNING PARTY-LIST groups are proclaimed by Comelec

By Jeanne Michael Penaranda

MANILA — The Commission on Elections (Comelec) has named and proclaimed the 55 winning party-list groups in this year’s elections.

Most of the winning party-lists are entitled to at least one seat in the 19th Congress.

The groups Kabataan and Gabriela, which are both facing petitions to cancel their registrations from National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF-ELCAC), were proclaimed.

Meanwhile, United Senior Citizens, which placed 37th in last week’s canvass report, is not on the list. Senior Citizens PL has filed for the group’s disqualification.

Six party-list groups were leading in the latest canvass of votes. They are ACT-CIS, 1-Rider, Tingog, 4Ps, Ako Bicol, and Sagip which may get two or three seats each.

ACT-CIS, which stands for Anti-Crime and Terrorism Community Involvement and Support, is backed by media personalities and brothers Erwin Tulfo and senator-elect Raffy Tulfo. The group’s nominees are Edvic Yap, brother of incumbent ACT-CIS Rep. Eric Yap; Raffy Tulfo’s wife, Jocelyn, and Jeffrey Soriano.
1-Rider will be represented by retired Police Col. Bonifacio Bosita and a second nominee while Tingog’s first nominee is former Leyte Rep. Yedda Romualdez, wife of reelected Leyte Rep. Martin Romualdez.
The 4Ps has for its first nominee former Eastern Samar Rep. Marcelino Libanan, one of the accused in the fertilizer fund scam involving millions of pesos.

Ako Bicol is represented by Elizalde Co, owner of Sunwest Construction and Development Corp., while the first nominee of Sagip, which stands for Social Amelioration & Genuine Intervention on Poverty, is Rep. Rodante Marcoleta.

The complete list of winning party-list groups follows.

1. ACT-CIS (3 seats)2. 1-RIder (2 seats)3. Tingog (2 seats)4. 4Ps (2 seats)5. Ako Bicol (2 seats)6. Sagip (2 seats)

7. Ang Probinsyano 8. Uswag Ilonggo9. Tutok To Win10. Cibac11. Senior Citizens 12. Duterte Youth13. Agimat14. Kabataan15. Angat16. Marino17. Ako Bisaya18. Probinsyano Ako19. LPGMA20. API21. Gabriela22. CWS23. Agri24. P3PWD25. Ako Ilocano Ako26. Kusug Tausug27. An Waray28. Kalinga29. Agap30. COOP Natco31. Malasakit @ Bayanihan32. BHW33. GP Party34. BH35. ACT Teachers36. TGP37. Bicol Saro38. Dumper PTDA39. Pinuno40. Abang Lingkod41. PBA42. OFW43. Abono44. Anakalusugan45. Kabayan46. Magsasaka47. 1-Pacman48. APEC49. Pusong Pinoy50. TUCP51. Patrol52. Manila Teachers53. AAMBIS-OWA54. Philreca55. Alona

The party-list representatives will serve a 3-year term in the 19th Congress.